The AUSNMD website is written entirely by health professionals. The information on this website has been reviewed and edited for accuracy and to conform to the most up-to-date standards of care and treatment guidelines in Australia. If you have questions or concerns about the information on this website, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We are incredibly grateful to all contributors who have dedicated their time and efforts to the creation of this website. It is only with their dedication and generous help that we could create this depository of information on neuromuscular conditions in Australia.

We would like to thank our team of contributors:

  • Ian Woodcock, Paediatric Neurologist
  • Justine Adams, Physiotherapist
  • Katy de Valle, Physiotherapist
  • Zoe Davidson, Dietician
  • Dani Villano, Clinical Nurse Consultant
  • Rachel Kennedy, Physiotherapist
  • Kate Carroll, Physiotherapist
  • Ashlee Cruz, Occupational Therapist
  • Carrie Kollias, Orthopaedic Surgeon
  • Nicole Galea, Senior Orthotist
  • Robin Forbes, Genetic Counsellor
  • Michelle Lorentzos, Paediatric Neurologist
  • Anita Cairns, Paediatric Neurologist
  • Sandra Holland, Neuromuscular Research Nurse
  • Jemima Mitchell, Registered Nurse
  • Sarah Catling-Seyffer, Registered Nurse
  • Alvin Aquino, Clinical Support Photographer
  • Vanessa Crossman, Research Assistant

We would like to extend an invitation to all health professionals across Australia for any ideas or inputs they wish to share to improve or expand the website. Please get in touch with us if you are interested in contributing, and we would be delighted to speak with you.

We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better. For more information please click here

By continuing to use this site or closing this panel, we'll assume you're OK to continue. You can view our full privacy policy here